Author Interview with P.D. Atkerson!

Hey! I’m so excited because today I get the privlage to interview the amazing author, P.D. Atkerson! If you don’t know who she is, keep reading because she is such an incredible author, who’s books captivate readers all over. I posted a review on one of her book awhile back so be sure to check that out too for even more info on her books!



At what age did you start writing stories?

I’d say when I was about 15 was when I actually got into it.

How long does it take you to write a book?

The first book I put out (the Dragon Blade) took me roughly a year, but the Phantom Thief took me less than a month.

How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

Including the ones I’ve unpublished (and the ones I’ll never admit to writing in the first place) but not short stories, I’ve written 13 books. I’d say my favorite so far would have to be a tossup between the Phantom Thief and Testing of the Stars.

What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting out?

 Make sure you really love a book before you publish it.

Where can readers purchase your books?

Manly through Amazon, though there are a few websites you can buy paperback through.

Are you working on anything in the present, that you would like to share with us?

Um… I am trying my hand at a medieval type book again, we’ll see how that goes.

We’ve just started a new year, and I’ve seen lots of post about new year’s resolutions and goals. Do you have anything special that you’ll be focusing on this year, writing wise?

Not really anything different than last year.

Tell us about your first published book! What was the journey like?

Well, I self published, honestly thinking no one would actually read it, and I was a little terrified when someone read it the first day it was out. It’s gotten easier having people read my books, and not nearly as scary as it was.

Lastly, if you could choose three fictional characters to invite to a party, who would you invite?

Sherlock Holmes,  my own character Simon Lee ;P, and probably Alex Rider. (Though we’d probably end up getting into trouble LOL).


Thank you so much P.D. Atkerson for letting me interview you! You are such a telented writer and I’m so excited to read what you come out with next!

For those of you who are interested in reading P.D. Atkerson’s novels, you can find them here. She also has a blog at: https://pdatkerson.blogspot.com, so go follow her!!!

3 thoughts on “Author Interview with P.D. Atkerson!

Leave a comment